Skip to content ↓
Dunstone Primary School

Dunstone Primary School

Home Learning

This section of the website contains all the documents and links you will need should we have to close the school during the Coronavirus outbreak.

Each class will have their separate page with interactive documents in the hope that this makes it easier to navigate, especially on a mobile device.

Here are a few of the links you might find helpful for your children's learning - usernames and passwords will be found in their homelink books if needed:

My Maths http://www.mymaths.co.uk

TTRockstars http://www.ttrockstars.com

Numbots https://play.numbots.com

Spelling Shed http://www.spellingshed.com

Spag.Com http://www.spag.com (Year 6 only)

Letter Join http://www.letterjoin.co.uk (login details on class dojo)

 

Other useful sites to keep your children occupied:

5 Ways to Keep Your Kids Learning https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/five-ways-to-keep-your-kids-learning-at-home/z4966v4

A Book A Day https://www.oliverjeffers.com/books#/abookaday/

Accelerated Reader Book Finder https://www.arbookfind.co.uk

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize 

Bedtime Stories https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/bedtime-stories

Book Trust http://www.booktrust.org.uk

Cosmic Kids Yoga https://www.youtube.com/user/cosmickidsyoga

Draw With Bob http://www.robbiddulph.com/draw-with-rob

Edinburgh Zoo Animal Cams https://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/panda-cam/

Federation of Children's Book Groups https://Fcbg.org.uk

First News Free Edition https://subscribe.firstnews.co.uk/free-downloadable-issue/

GoNoodle Learn & Move at Home https://www.gonoodle.com/good-energy-at-home-kids-games-and-videos/

Guiness World Records Kids https://kids.guinnessworldrecords.com/

Hamilton Trust Home Learning Pack https://www.hamilton-trust.org.uk/blog/learning-home-packs/

Horrible Histories https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/shows/horrible-histories

Horrible Science http://www.horrible-science.co.uk/

ICT Games for all Subjects https://www.ictgames.com/

Kids Science Experiments http://www.kids-science-experiments.com/

Lego Kids https://www.lego.com/en-gb/kids

Lettterjoin Cursive Handwriting http://www.letterjoin.co.uk  (login details on class dojo)

Lunch Doodles With Mo Willems  https://youtu.be/MjaYnyCJDdU

National Geographic Kids http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/

Newsround https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround

Origami Fun For Kids https://www.origami-fun.com/origami-for-kids.html

Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Oxford Owl Decodeable ebooks http://www.phonicsplaycomics.co.uk/comics.html

PE Passport https://homelearning.primarypepassport.co.uk/#/

PE with Joe - 30 minute Daily Workout https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=K6r99N3kXME

Phonics Play http://www.phonicsplay.co.uk

Primary Spanish Home Learning https://radiolingua.com/learnathome/#primaryspanish

Purple Mash https://2simple.com/purple-mash/  (14 day free trial)

Scholastic Learn at Home https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

Scratch Junior https://www.scratchjr.org/

Scratch Online https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/31876/

Storyline Online https://www.storylineonline.net/

The Spanish Experiment https://www.thespanishexperiment.com/

Top Marks https://www.topmarks.co.uk

Twinkl Online Resources http://www.twinkl.co.uk (free resources for home learning)

White Rose Hub Maths https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

 

Useful apps for home learning:

Bee Bot App for Computing https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/bee-bot/id500131639

 

Please note the links below do not work as this is a screeenshot purely for information only:

Coronavirus Information for Children

Dave The Dog is Worried About Coronavirus - this online book, which can be downloaded, is aimed at children and is written in an informative yet age-appropriate way. 

https://nursedottybooks.com/dave-the-dog-is-worried-about-coronavirus-2/